The Team

Mark Ramsden - Global Managing Editor
mark.ramsden@totalderivatives.com

Mark is responsible for global editorial output, though he focuses on coverage of the European derivatives markets. Before joining Total Derivatives in 2004, Mark was Head of European Research at Stone and McCarthy Research Associates, where he worked for 8 years. Prior to that, he was an economist with Sumitomo Trust Bank, HSBC and the UK government.

Yiying Luthra - Editor North America
yiying.luthra@totalderivatives.com

Yiying runs the Total Derivatives US product. Before joining the team in May 2007, Yiying was a Director trading USD and CAD interest rate derivatives at ABN Amro Bank for 12 years.

Roger James - Senior Journalist Europe
roger.james@totalderivatives.com

A battle-scarred veteran of derivatives journalism, Roger specializes in interest rate and inflation swaps. Focusing on the UK, he leverages his extensive contacts in the trader community, as well as among borrowers, investors and regulators, to provide a unique take on the market. Prior to joining Total Derivatives in 2002 Roger worked for Bridge News through stints in Sydney, Tokyo, New York and London.

Sarah Ainsworth - Senior Journalist Europe
sarah.ainsworth@totalderivatives.com

Sarah began her career in Rates Sales at RBS in London and spent five years covering UK accounts. She then moved to Tokyo and joined Calyon Securities Japan, covering both foreign and Japanese accounts for a further five years. She returned to London to study for a MA in Financial Journalism at City University and joined Total Derivatives in 2014.

Deirdre Yeung - Senior Journalist Asia-Pacific
deirdre.yeung@totalderivatives.com

Deirdre covers the Asia Pacific fixed income markets from our Hong Kong office. Prior to joining Total Derivatives, she ran the Asia communications and marketing team at semiconductor solution provider LSI Corp. Deirdre also spent a few years in the investment banking industry in Hong Kong, working for the equity derivatives team at BNP Paribas and in the M and A division at Nomura.

Ralph Manigat - Senior Journalist North America
ralph.manigat@totalderivatives.com

Ralph joined Total Derivatives in 2011 and his focus is on US fixed income derivatives. Before joining the team, Ralph worked as the Senior US Bond Strategist at 4Cast, Inc. for two years and prior to that he spent eight years prop trading various fixed income securities for the JPMorgan Chase Investment Portfolio.

Joseph Mahoney - Sales & Account Management
joseph.mahoney@delinian.com or info@totalderivatives.com

Joe comes from a background in subscription sales and joined the Total Derivatives team in 2023.

Mano Manov - Marketing
mano.manov@delinian.com or info@totalderivatives.com

Mano handles marketing for Total Derivatives.

Helga Tirk - Accounts
helga.tirk@delinian.com or admin@totalderivatives.com

Helga deals with accounts enquiries and runs the invoicing at Total Derivatives.