The Team

 


Mark Ramsden - Global Managing Editor         mark.ramsden@totalderivatives.com


Mark is responsible for global editorial output, though he focuses on coverage of the European derivatives markets. Before joining Total Derivatives in 2004, Mark was Head of European Research at Stone and McCarthy Research Associates, where he worked for 8 years. Prior to that, he was an economist with Sumitomo Trust Bank, HSBC and the UK government.


 


Maia Ririnui - Editor Asia-Pacific        maia.rirnui@totalderivatives.com


Maia runs the Total Derivatives Asia Pacific product. He specializes in the Japanese Yen and Australian Dollar derivatives markets. Before arriving at Total Derivatives in 2004, Maia spent 12 years at UBS as a fixed income derivatives trader, where he was most recently an Executive Director running an interest rate derivatives trading group.


 


Yiying Luthra - Editor North America        yiying.luthra@totalderivatives.com


Yiying runs the Total Derivatives US product. Before joining the team in May 2007, Yiying was a Director trading USD and CAD interest rate derivatives at ABN Amro Bank for 12 years.


 


Roger James - Senior Journalist Europe       roger.james@totalderivatives.com


A battle-scarred veteran of derivatives journalism, Roger specializes in interest rate and inflation swaps. Focusing on the UK, he leverages his extensive contacts in the trader community, as well as among borrowers, investors and regulators, to provide a unique take on the market. Prior to joining Total Derivatives in 2002 Roger worked for Bridge News through stints in Sydney, Tokyo, New York and London.


 


Sarah Ainsworth - Senior Journalist Europe       sarah.ainsworth@totalderivatives.com


Sarah began her career in Rates Sales at RBS in London and spent five years covering UK accounts. She then moved to Tokyo and joined Calyon Securities Japan, covering both foreign and Japanese accounts for a further five years. She returned to London to study for a MA in Financial Journalism at City University and joined Total Derivatives in 2014.


 


Sarah Rundell - Senior Journalist Europe        sarah.rundell@totalderivatives.com


Sarah has freelanced for a wide range of financial publications including Top 1000 Funds, Cerulli Associates, the Global Trade Review and Treasury Today. She used to work as a producer in the BBC’s Business and Economic Unit, on the commodities desk at Dow Jones and for Institutional Investor’s various newsletters. Her first job was as a reporter on The South Pacific Mail, a financial magazine based in Santiago, Chile.


 


Deirdre Yeung - Senior Journalist Asia-Pacific       deirdre.yeung@totalderivatives.com


Deirdre covers the Asia Pacific fixed income markets from our Hong Kong office. Prior to joining Total Derivatives, she ran the Asia communications and marketing team at semiconductor solution provider LSI Corp. Deirdre also spent a few years in the investment banking industry in Hong Kong, working for the equity derivatives team at BNP Paribas and in the M and A division at Nomura.


 


Ralph Manigat - Senior Journalist North America        ralph.manigat@totalderivatives.com


Ralph joined Total Derivatives in 2011 and his focus is on US fixed income derivatives. Before joining the team, Ralph worked as the Senior US Bond Strategist at 4Cast, Inc. for two years and prior to that he spent eight years prop trading various fixed income securities for the JPMorgan Chase Investment Portfolio.


 


Sunil Sharma - Sales and Account Management        sunil.sharma@totalderivatives.com or info@totalderivatives.com


Sunil comes from an FX background and deals with both new sales and account management.


 


Mano Manov - Marketing           mano.manov@euromoneyplc.com or info@totalderivatives.com 


Mano handles marketing for Total Derivatives.


 


Daisy Hunt - Accounts          daisy.hunt@euromoneyplc.com or admin@totalderivatives.com


Daisy deals with accounts enquiries and runs the invoicing at Total Derivatives.